• American Masters 1940–1980

American Masters 1940–1980


Additional Information

Author Lucina Ward
ISBN 9780642334763
Pages 256
Materials Full colour | Hardback
Size 27 x 23 cm
Weight 1.7 kilograms


American Masters 1940–1980 celebrates one of the greatest collections of American art outside the United States. The National Gallery of Australia's exceptional collection from the mid-twentieth century includes masterworks by artists such as Jackson Pollock, Mark Rothko, Willem de Kooning, Louise Bourgeois, Lee Krasner and Andy Warhol, among many others. American Masters features both well-known paintings, such as Pollock's Blue poles, as well as many works rarely seen by Australian audiences, revealing the depth of a collection that has never before been presented as a whole.